Welcome!

Hi There!

Welcome to another of the hundreds, upon thousands of programming blogs in the universe!

My intention here is to provide code snippets in various languages and platforms that I find useful.   I have a talent for explaining things in ways that I think are easy to understand.

If you’re brand new to programming and looking to learn from scratch,  this probably isn’t the place for you.   Once you have a basic understanding, you’re welcome to peruse snippets and pick up some tips.

If you’re looking through my stuff and see something that’s wrong, or that there’s a better way,  post it!

I’m a self-taught programmer.  I don’t know everything (don’t tell anyone I said that!),  and there are probably better ways to do some of the things that I demonstrate here.

My posts will hopefully give you the basics of what I’m trying to show you.

One of the things that I find very annoying about some tutorials and sample code,  is that the author gives you a step by step on setting up a working example…often without sufficient explanation for you to take the bits you need to bend them to your purpose.

I will try to avoid that.

Now…I probably won’t post frequently…but hopefully what I post will be helpful to someone.

Leave a Reply

