Full Stack Programmer…

One of the frustrating things in my professional life is trying to describe what I do in a neat little title.

Every software related job title in every online database I’ve encountered has aspects that I am proficient in.

Today,  while perusing job listings on LinkedIn I found a term that I don’t recall seeing before:

Full Stack Programmer

I looked for a definition and found this

Yes,  this pretty much describes my skill set.   Previously I would’ve said “end to end”.

Normally I would find being labelled chaffing,  but in this case,  its nice to have a standard way to describe my skill set.

Leave a Reply

