Unintentionally Creepy Declarations #1

When we’re in the zone,  sometimes we don’t really think about our variable names,  so long as they’re meaningful.

I just typed out a table declaration for a new Table Value Function in SQL Server.

After I coded that bit I kept thinking,  there’s something wrong with that…

Then I saw why it was creeping me out…


DECLARE @table as TABLE (

DICTSECONDS varchar(30) NULL,
DRAFTSECONDS varchar(30) NULL,
FINALSECONDS varchar(30) NULL, -- do you see it?
SIGNEDSECONDS varchar(30) NULL
)

Leave a Reply

